Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 2 of 3

Lost in the lake Cover Image Downloadable audiobooks Downloadable audiobooks

Lost in the lake

Waines, Alison 1959- (author.). Birch, Leila. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author). Read by Leila Birch. (Cast).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 11 min.)) : digital.
    remote
    access
    electronic resource
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Novel Audio, 2019.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Leila Birch.
Summary, etc.: She came at first for answers…now she's back for you Amateur viola player Rosie Chandler is the sole survivor of a crash which sends a group of musicians plunging into a lake. Convinced the accident was deliberate, but unable to recall what happened, she is determined to recover her lost memories and seeks out clinical psychologist, Dr Samantha Willerby. But Rosie is hiding something… Sam is immediately drawn to the tragic Rosie and as she helps her piece the fragments together, the police find disturbing new evidence which raises further questions. Why is Rosie so desperate to recover her worthless viola? When Rosie insists they return to the lake to relive the fatal incident, the truth about Rosie finally emerges. Now Sam is the one seriously out of her depth… A Samantha Willerby Mystery, Lost in the Lake is nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat Psychological Thriller that will leave you glancing over your shoulder. It can easily be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh and C.L. Taylor.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Psychotherapy Fiction
Amnesia Fiction
Violists Fiction

Back To Results
Showing Item 2 of 3

Additional Resources